Canada Trivia

Day 2 of Canada Trivia. There will be five different categories, one category per week leading up to Canada Day....
Read More
Canada Trivia

The Flags are Flying

Thanks to Matt Trottier, Darren Moore and Tom Eves, Bath Volunteer Fire Fighters, the flags are flying on Main and...
Read More

2020 Bath Canada Day Button Design Contest

2020 Bath Canada Day Button Design Contest The contest is closed, the judges have made their selections and the winners...
Read More
2020 Bath Canada Day Button Design Contest

Get into the Christmas Spirit and Support 2020 Bath Canada Day

Many thanks to all those who supported this evening of community theatre. We had a wonderful time and hope you...
Read More
Get into the Christmas Spirit and Support 2020 Bath Canada Day

Canada Day 2020

The Bath Canada Day Committee’s goal is to provide the residents of Bath and Loyalist Township with a day to celebrate our history and our community, reconnect with friends and welcome visitors. We strive to showcase our historical roots, to provide a day of family friendly activities, and to celebrate individuals and groups who make our community a better place to live, work, learn and play. Circumstances dictate that Bath Canada Day will be celebrated differently this year.

Bath Canada Day 2020 Cancellation Announcement

In keeping with the motion passed by Loyalist Township Council respecting directives from Public Health and provincial regulations, we will not be proceeding with our usual Canada Day festivities.  The health and well-being of our community is our first priority. On behalf of the Bath Canada Day committee, I would like to thank you for your past support and we look forward to seeing all of you in 2021!

Virtual Celebrations

There are other ways that we are able to show our pride in our community and country on Canada Day. We know people will want to mark the day so we will do our best to facilitate local happenings that can be celebrated while respecting our social distancing and number requirements.

These initiatives are evolving so please check back frequently for updates.

  • Canada Trivia Quiz ???????
    • Posted on our website:
    • Starts May 25th and for 5 weeks
    • Monday through Friday will be a new question
    • Each week will have a new category
    • On Saturday of that week, the answers for that category will be posted by noon.
  • CJAI Island Radio has enthusiastically agreed to present an all Canadian, all day July 1st program. The details will come out shortly. Playing special requests will be a part of it.

  • A Bath “Decorate Your Doorway” contest
    • Entry forms and contest information will be available June 1st by request at
    • There will be 3 prizes awarded to 3 winners. The winners will receive a gift certificate to the Bath merchant of their choice.

You can join in:

  • Starting on June 1st post your favourite memory of past Canada Days on our Facebook page.
  • Take a selfie, post it on our Facebook page and tell us how you are planning to celebrate this year.
  • Listen to Bon Evans as he live streams music on Facebook on Canada Day.

Looking Back: More pictures from past celebrations can be found at the photo gallery button on the main menu. The site is slowly being added to as more photos are available.

The Great Decorate – So Much Fun

The Great Decorate

  • We supplied the decorations
  • You brought the scissors
  • We all had a great time! See you next year.

Historical Costume Workshop

Many thanks to Debbie Lovegrove and Grace Partridge, members of the Historical Costume Club of Kingston

On April 25th they provided an informative and supportive workshop for ladies looking to dress up for the 2019 celebrations. From pattern choices and alterations, trying on petticoats and hoops, making hats and learning about the styles of a bygone era, everyone had fun. They will also help folks going forward as needed.

Pictures from Canada Day 2018

Thanks to Sean and Pam Melia for the photos.